Photo Challenge: Scenes From Atop

This week’s Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge is Atop. I’ve always liked to climb up high and look down. Perhaps it’s because I’m only 5′ 1″ so most of my life is spent looking up 🙂

I took this looking out our hotel room on the 18th floor over Philadelphia, one Sunday morning.

city at morning time

I took this at the top of a waterfall in Letchworth State Park, NY.

waterfall

This one was looking down from the top of Niagara Falls, NY.

Niagara Falls

This is my son atop the rocks at Thunder Rocks in Allegheny State Park, NY.

rock climbing

Have a great day from wherever you are atop.

Previous photo challenges:

Graceful

Let’s Hear It For Tiny!

Face

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Scenes From Atop

  1. Dahlia says:

    Amazing captures. Especially the one of Niagara Falls

    Like

  2. […] D. Dominik Wickles, Romance Author Photo Challenge: Scenes From Atop […]

    Like

  3. I enjoyed these!

    Like

  4. Amy says:

    Wow… amazing shots of the waterfalls!

    Like

  5. […] Photo Challenge: Scenes from Atop […]

    Like

I'd love to hear what you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.