2017 in Review

Wow, 2017 went fast, didn’t it?

clock

So, let’s look back…

Some new blogs I followed:

The Zen Hiker – Hiking in the Hudson Valley

The Blessings of Animal Companions – Reflections of living with and caring for animals

Night Owl Poetry – Dorinda Duclos

Wolf’s Birding and Bonsai Blog – My birding trips and bonsai activities in and around Cape Town

Aimee Eddy  – Advocate, Overcomer, Insightful

 

My most popular posts: 

Photo Challenge: Air Plant Collage

Photo Challenge: Scenes from Atop

A Salute to Mother Earth!

Wanderlust through Books

Bonsai Expo at Duke Gardens

Bonsai

 

My accomplishments:

We adopted sisters from the Durham Independent Animal Rescue for Valentine’s Day.

cats in sink

Quinn (left) & Harley (right)

To read more about our little sweethearts –  Two Warm Hearts For Valentine’s Day

We bought our house and are now setting down roots in our new state, North Carolina.

I finished the manuscript for my second book, 2 Cats, a Bodyguard & an Heiress (working title), and will begin sending it out to agents and publishers.  Elizabeth has a stalker and now an ex-military bodyguard. So much for plans of a relaxing summer…

And I have continued to meet so many interesting people all over the world through social media!

Share some of your accomplishments in the comments below, no matter how small. Every accomplishment deserve praise!

champange glasses

 

 

5 thoughts on “2017 in Review

  1. Happy New Year! Good luck with the progress of your next book. I’ve started writing Book 2 The Curse of Time. But, finding myself somewhat cursed by lack of time! Working full-time is so time consuming!

    Like

  2. I love the blurb for your new book. I definitely want to read it!

    Like

  3. Amy says:

    Congrats to your new book! 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear what you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.