Weekly Photo Challenge: My Happy Place

Wow, this weekly photo challenge from The Daily Post is right up my alley! I love to show my happy places.

I love camping in the woods and this is in Cooper’s Rock State Park in West Virginia. Naturally, while camping we do a lot of hiking where your only companions are the trees, flowers and wildlife. So peaceful. No traffic noises, no crowds.

Cooper's Rock, WV Camping Trip 020

Cooper's Rock, WV Camping Trip 008

Cooper's Rock, WV Camping Trip 014

I love this guy!

I love this guy!

Anyone else love to hike or camp?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/happy-place/

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My Happy Place

  1. Tina Schell says:

    Camping is definitely for the young LOL but I do love to hike. Have you tried the new craze – glamping?! now I could deal with that!! Excellent challenge choice

    Like

    • Thanks Tina. When we camp it is in our 23′ travel trailer with my own bathroom so in a way, I am glamping:) When we were first married we roughed it in a tent but nowadays I enjoy a little more comfort.
      Thanks for stopping by and have a great day.

      Like

  2. Erika says:

    I love hiking! I really should do it more often. Beautiful pictures.

    Like

  3. yhealthy2000 says:

    Absolutely…love hiking and trail walking. Love your photos. Yaz

    Like

  4. Great photos Diane, the last one was some sight!

    Like

  5. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: My Happy Place […]

    Like

I'd love to hear what you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.