What Makes My “Cherry on Top!”

This week’s Daily Post’s photo challenge is what makes your “cherry on top.” Taking something good and making it that much better with a cherry on top.

My family LOVES to go camping and a big part of camping is hiking. There’s nothing better than hiking in the woods, which can be up to 10 degrees cooler with the sun just filtering through the tall, stately trees. I love seeing the birds, squirrels, lizards and sometimes even a snake. (And in case you think I’m brave – I’m not! These are little garter snakes)

hiking in the woods

And what makes a good hike through the woods even better? Coming across a creek with a waterfall!

climbing behind a waterfall

Especially a waterfall you can climb behind (Ohiopyle State Park in Pennsylvania). The mist from the water makes everything around it feel so cool, a welcome experience after hiking.

So that’s my “cherry on top” – a waterfall at the end of a hike in the woods.

What’s yours?

 

9 thoughts on “What Makes My “Cherry on Top!”

  1. Suvi says:

    A waterfall would be mine too on a hike but we don’t have waterfalls in Finland. So even more in this case 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] D. Dominik Wickles, Romance Author What Makes My “Cherry on Top!” […]

    Like

  3. Linda says:

    Hiking to a waterfall – that seems just perfect!

    Like

I'd love to hear what you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.