How to Have Fun With Miniatures

This week’s Daily Post Photo Challenge is about fun. One of the many things I like to do for fun is build my dollhouses. Miniature dollhouses come in various ranges from 1:12 all he way down to 1/44 scale. I have mainly worked with the one inch to one foot scale but will some day explore the world of one half-inch to one foot (if my eyes can do it). Thought I’d share with you some photos of a couple of my miniatures.

This house boat is my current project. I plan on making it a “glam-boat” with lots of bright colors and feminine touches.

house boat in miniature

Sorry I can’t show you a photo of what it will look like finished because the box is packed away for our move.

This is my Victorian cottage. I imagine an old Confederate General’s widow living here with her seven cats. I’m still working on the landscaping.

Victorian cottage dollhouse

 

This is a miniature woodland scene created in an old 20 gallon fish tank.

woodland scene

squirrel's house

woodland scene

Does anyone else build miniature scenes or dollhouses?

If you missed last week’s photo challenge, click Morning: My Favorite Time of Day! 

 Hong Kong TreasureAugust is Read a Romance Month: Check out my debut novel Hong Kong Treasure for romance & intrigue. 

8 thoughts on “How to Have Fun With Miniatures

  1. the fish tank scene is inspring, I’ll have to see if I can find an old fish tank…

    Like

  2. Linda says:

    I hope you have the space to continue making these beautiful homes after the move!

    Like

  3. […] D. Dominik Wickles, Romance Author How to Have Fun With Miniatures […]

    Like

  4. […] Fun Starting at an Early Age – My Second Act, Scene One Amanda’s LivesFun In Dela3wana D. Dominik Wickles, Romance AuthorHow to Have Fun With Miniatures Weekly Round Up [Fun!] – H DIARY The World Is a Book…Capturing The Moment, Joy! […]

    Like

What do you think?

