My Friday Post: Celebrating Dragon Delights

I found someone else who loves dragons as much as I do.
Enjoy!

K Y R O S M A G I C A

dragon-238931_640

Golden Dragon

Oh,

Mighty Dragon

 Your fiery dare,

 Gleams in a challenge,

No Childish mask,

Highlights your eyes.

Golden elixir promises,

Hang in the air,

Lining up,

To slide off the curve of

Your celebrated tongue.

A challenge!

Adventuress, take a ride.

Will I or forever still,

 Remain in this moment,

Too fearful to slip on,

Temptation’s back.

To sail the secretive seas,

Witness the wonder of sunsets,

Smell the sweet aroma of Waterfalls,

Discover Dry Deserts

And Tempting Temples.

Cavernous Canyons,

Concealed Caves,

Resplendent Rainbows,

Rippling Rivers,

Incandescent Islands,

Languid Lakes,

Majestic Mountains,

Too many splendours,

To describe.

I step back from,

Tempestuous skies.

  Foolish, I.

Must I question

when I can do.

Trust my,

Ever growing,

Heart’s desire Dragon,

Please.

Take me,

with

you!

 

Link:

th

The Incandescent Britania Islands: http://newsinfo.inquirer.net/467819/the-incandescent-britania-islands

Cuevas del Drach, in Porto Cristo, Mallorca.

cave-374728_640 Dragons lair Mallorca Dragons Lair Mallorca

Dragons Lair

I took a risk,

Now I am here,

In Lair,

With you.

Enchantment,

Lingers,

Tapering Black Stalagmite,

View original post 432 more words

3 thoughts on “My Friday Post: Celebrating Dragon Delights

  1. marjma2014 says:

    Thanks for the reblog Diane, glad you enjoyed my post on Dragons. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. brettfish says:

    Wow, great poem, love the layout of the poem how it has the appearance of a sleek dragon’s body flying upwards, upwards – really nice one.

    Keep on
    love brett fish

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

