An Interview with Deshi Han From Hong Kong Treasure

Since the release of Hong Kong Treasure is so close, I thought it would be fun to interview Deshi Han.

(Deshi walks in dressed casually in wind pants, a t-shirt and sneakers, and I am immediately aware of his energy and maleness. He sits with an easy, confident grace of one in peak physical condition which is visible from the fit of his clothes. Very sexy!)

Deshi, thanks for coming in to talk with us. I know you’re a very busy man.

microphone

“Yes, very busy but am pleased to talk to you. “

So you are forty-four years old, Chinese and a famous movie star and producer in Hong Kong. How did you get into acting?

Hong Kong Shoreline with ferry

“I like to jump around when I was kid so my Mother sign me up for movie. Very small part in movie but make me want to learn acting and Kung Fu.”

Then you eventually started making your own movies. Did you ever make any here in America?

film set

“Yes, I make two movies in America but they not make big success. Maybe I try again some day.”

You’re really big into charity work. Can you tell us about that?

“Yes, charity, everyone should do. If everyone help someone, then not so many people need help. You understand? My English not always so good.” (chuckle and smile)

(Deshi has a cute little boy smile)

I can understand your English just fine. So, what kinds of charity do you do?

“When bad storms come, typhoons, tsunamis, hurricanes, I bring money and supplies to the people. We also build centers for our seniors who need food and care while families work. I also take presents to children hospitals for sick kids. Any thing I can help, I like to do.”

That’s how you rescued Annie. Taking food and supplies to the Philippines after a typhoon, right?

typhoon

“Yes, she lose her memory in typhoon. She too upset in shelter so I take her home to Hong Kong so she rest and get memory back.” (frown) “I thought it be so simple. She get memory back and I take her back to family.”

Things aren’t going as you planned?

“No. She mix-up my schedule all the time, she has nightmares that are memories of some one who wants to hurt her and everyone tease me that I fall in love with Annie.”

You mean you aren’t falling in love with Annie?

(runs his hands through his hair and looks away) “I have no time for love. I am very busy man. Make movies, do charity. People need me. No time for silly love story.”

Blue_Eyes

Yet, when Annie confesses her fear that someone in her past is after her, you assign one of your stunt crew to be her bodyguard when you can’t be with her.

Yes, I need protect her, but more trouble starts…

 

If you want to know what else happens to Annie and Deshi, you’ll have to pick up a copy of Hong Kong Treasure at its release. (eBook release February 19 and print book in March)

Until then, you can read an excerpt here: Hong Kong Treasure

A deadly typhoon stole Annie’s memory. And now, can a handsome Chinese stranger save her from the danger she has forgotten?

Hong Kong Treasure will be available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Sony and others.

 

4 thoughts on “An Interview with Deshi Han From Hong Kong Treasure

  1. Ann Filutze says:

    Dear Diane, you are a fabulous story writer!! Thanks for the “teaser.” It really draws the reader in to the lives of the people. I ususally am not a reader of romance books, but this is enticing. Best wishes on a successful carreer! (I might be there tomorrow night.) Ann

    _____

    Like

  2. Janice Wald says:

    Hi,
    I found you in the Community pool. Despite the lack of comments, you certainly have an engaged community. Look at how many people clicked the “like” button!
    I’m Janice. I saw you said you’d like more comments and followers. I actually help bloggers get those things at my site. That’s my theme–helping bloggers increase traffic and subscribers. Check out my latest blog post. http://wp.me/p5jxvv-JF
    Suzi reads my writing. I recognize her picture.. Nice to meet you.
    Janice

    Like

What do you think?

