My 12 Romantic Days of Christmas

Christmas has always been my favorite time of year. Now tie that in with romance and you have a win-win situation.

So I thought it would be fun to change the traditional 12 Days of Christmas into My 12 Romantic Days of Christmas.

Here goes:

On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me …

a big diamond ring.

diamond ring

On the second day of Christmas, my true love gave to me …

a pair of Mandarin Ducks.

Pair of Mandarins

On the third day of Christmas, my true love gave to me …

a three pound box of chocolates.

heart shaped chocolates

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me …

four cuddly kittens.

four kittens

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me …

a five-piece string ensemble.

string instrument

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me …

a six-course meal.

6 course dinner

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me …

a Pandora bracelet with seven beads.

pandora-bracelet-silver-charms

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me …

eight chocolate covered cherries.

chocolate covered cherries

On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me …

nine-day tropical vacation

tropical island resort - morgue file

On the tenth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me …

ten candles surrounding a bathtub.

candles and bathtub

On the eleventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me …

eleven romantic kisses.

ruby red lips

On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me …

twelve long-stemmed roses.

bouquet of red roses

 

So what are some of your ideas of romantic gifts? I’d love to hear them.

Here’s wishing all my friends and followers a Merry Christmas and a Joyous New Year!

9 thoughts on “My 12 Romantic Days of Christmas

  1. I am really bad with romantic gifts so I skip this one. I usually get the right or proper gift but I have no clue about romantic ones
    Anyways, I wish you a merry Christmas 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Has your Christmas wish list come true? Happy Christmas! 🌲⛄️❄️

    Like

    • I did receive books and jewelry 🙂
      I’ll keep putting the tropical island vacation on my wish list until it happens some day. (Probably not until my sons get done with college.)
      Thanks for stopping by and I hope you had a wonderful Christmas, too.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I really like your version. 🙂

    Like

  4. Creative! For romantic gifts, red roses are classic 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. […] Click to read My 12 Romantic Days of Christmas […]

    Like

What do you think?

